I.B. Iskov Receives Honorary Life Membership

I.B. Iskov (Bunny)
is awarded

Honorary Life Membership

at the Cobourg TOPS event

May 16, 2010

It was a unanimous decision of the executive in late 2009 to make I. B. Iskov an Honorary Life Member of The Ontario Poetry Society in 2010, the 10th anniversary year of the organization. Our own Mark Clement made the official nomination to the executive who at that time were Shirley McCormick, Debbie Okun Hill, and Kate Marshall Flaherty.

Since her nomination in 2009, Bunny has gone on to have her book Sapphire Seasons published at Aeolus House, and has become a full member of the League of Canadian Poets. We are indebted to Bunny for founding this organization of over 200 members.I. B. Iskov is our eighth Honorary Life Member.

We are very proud of your achievements, Bunny, and The Ontario Poetry Society is honoured to have you as its most recent Honorary Life Member. - see all life members

Shirley McCormick